Lincolnville Mystery Series

You can purchase all my books on Amazon or where e-books (and some print books) are sold. Amazon author page:


Vol 1
Breathless_w5147_680Lydia Frederickson is afraid to answer her telephone. Widowed and alone, she only wants to get through another anniversary of her husband’s death without falling to pieces, but a stalker isn’t making that goal easy. The disturbing calls are becoming increasingly personal and threatening,  and everyone who knows her is suspect. The only person she knows isn’t making the calls is her new ponytailed, tattooed—and breathtakingly handsome— minister, Matthew Winters.

Former-narcotics-agent-turned-minister Matthew Winters knows he’s not what the town expected in their new pastor, but he’s up for the challenge. What he doesn’t expect is the sudden attraction he feels for parishioner Lydia Frederickson. When he discovers she’s the victim of a stalker, he feels God’s intervention has led him—both a cop and a preacher—to her. Matthew knows he’s falling for the beautiful widow, but a secret from his past may undermine their future.

Vol. 2
CatchYourBreath_w11133_120Calley Regan comes from a staunch Christian home and finds herself pregnant and unmarried. While attending her cousin’s bridal shower, her anxiety level rises when her secret is learned by the handsome but serious sheriff of Lincolnville. Riley Owens finds himself intrigued by the beautiful woman with deep blue eyes, but he has a tragedy in his past that reminds him he is unworthy of a woman’s love. When a killer comes to town and sets his sights on Calley, Riley uses everything in his power to keep her and her unborn child safely by his side.

Here is the video prepared by my publisher for Breathless and Catch Your Breath.

Vol. 3
One Last Breath_KathrynJBain_CYMK

When a child trafficker goes after one of BJ Owens’ relatives, she must accept the help of a former love to keep the girl safe. Ronald “Ransom” McNeely is after the man responsible for his granddaughter’s murder. But when the devil hides in plain sight, BJ Owens, the woman he loves, could be a distraction that costs someone their life.


Vol. 4 
Take Her Breath Away (Lincolnville Mystery Series Book 4) by [Bain, Kathryn J.]

Rayleene Davenport’s world turns upside down when she learns of her husband’s one-night stand. They eventually separate, but when she receives a call that he’s been shot, she rushes to him. After discovering someone placed a hit on him, she decides to help him recuperate in Lincolnville, Georgia. Can she rebuild the trust lost before a killer ends their reunion for good?

One mistake has grown into a nightmare for Ty Davenport. He’s on the verge of losing the one person he loves most in the world, his wife, Rayleene. During his recuperation, they start to grow closer again, however, a killer in the shadows comes out of hiding. And Ty soon discovers Rayleene is hiding a painful secret that can do more to destroy their marriage than any killer’s weapon.



%d bloggers like this: